25
Mar
07

$100 Reward – Seeking European Yaoi

IMPORTANT UPDATE: I realize I could have duplicate leads. Only the first one to give me the lead gets the reward, obviously. I need for people to check here:

http://www.yaoipress.com/reward.htm

Before you tell me about a lead to make sure it’s not on the list of leads we’ve already gotten.

Do you know of any yaoi manga that’s been published in a language other than English?

Is it gorgeous work with a great story and fantastic art?

Can you give me a link to the publisher’s website, and the name and email of the person to inquire about licensing it in English?

Send me this information:
info(at)yaoipress.com

If I license the property you’ve helped me find, then I’ll pay you $100.

Terms:

1. You show me this property somehow. Probably an online listing for it, or maybe you have scans or something.

2. You give me the name and email of who to contact.

What want is for people living in countries where English isn’t the national language to show me the great yaoi in their home countries. They will either know the publisher who put this out, or are able to find that information for me easily since they are native speakers of the language.

What I don’t want is someone to email me something like: You should license GeneriYaoi from Japan! I think this is their web site (weird symbols). I’m not sure, I don’t speak Japanese. But let me know when I’ll get my $100!

I know there’s lots of properties in Japan that are available. Unless you have an in with one of those publishers don’t email me about them.

To get the reward I want a viable lead, which means it leads me to obtaining a license.

If you do that, then I’ll pay you $100 USD after the licensing contract is signed via Paypal or check.

Do not send me leads for Fireangels Verlag, Echo Communications, Tokyopop Germany, or Wild Side Press. I can’t offer the reward for these companies since I already negotiate with them myself.

1 Response to “$100 Reward – Seeking European Yaoi”



Leave a Reply

