28
Apr
07

Yaoi Press Does Comics

In case you missed it, here is the recent ICv2 article on Yaoi Press:

http://www.icv2.com/articles/news/10450.html

I’m very surprised at how much response I’ve gotten from this article. A lot of journalists on the comic book side of publishing have been emailing me asking to be put on my press release list. Six so far. I hadn’t considered it when I decided to go forward, but this has crossed Yaoi Press into a new medium. I underestimated the potential of this venture.

In other news, I’ve lost the best brand manager I had to date from Diamond. I’m disappointed, and frustrated. I’ve been with Diamond for 2 years and am now on brand manager #4 in the comics distribution side. On the book distribution side I’m still with the same fellow I started with.

0 Responses to “Yaoi Press Does Comics”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

