09
May
07

Florida Loves Yaoi

In the last month I’ve done two conventions in Florida. Anime Supercon in Ft. Lauderdale, and Jacon in Orlando. These two shows were some of the best I’ve ever done. Anime Supercon could have been twice as successful sales-wise, but I sorely undershipped. I didn’t make the same mistake at Jacon, which had sales in excess of Yaoi Con 2006. Keep in mind, I had three booths at Yaoi Con, and only one at Jacon.

The Florida shows are a pleasure for me due to more than the great sales. The fans appreciate our presence there. It’s overwhelming to have so many fans saying they love you, and having so many people want to hug you.

The panels I gave were extremely well recieved. After the way the fans in Ft Lauderdale responded I added jokes in my slideshow for Orlando. This is something I’d never do at California shows. I wish I could be as playful with the presentation at every show I do. Florida may have lulled me into a false sense of security.

The day I returned from Jacon I was invited to JaniCon in Jacksonville. This is the last parcel of the state I need to hit to be sure I do a full sweep each year.

I hope that nearby Atlanta is just as fun during AWA.

0 Responses to “Florida Loves Yaoi”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

