24
Apr
08

Yaoi Pressing

Winter Demon will continue in Germany. I’m happy to say Fire Angels purchased rights to volumes 2 and 3 at the same time, with an option for the fourth and final volume.

Of course I get a little puffed out chest at the success of Winter Demon 1 in Germany, since I wrote it. It’s one thing to publish your own writing and have it successful. Another thing to be chosen by a publisher and have your work (and that of some fantastic artists) prove its merit to them. Artists Le Peruggine really put their hearts into the series. I think their art in volume 3 is the best work they’ve done so far in their lives. I adore them!

Also licensed to my second publishing partner in Germany is Dany&Dany’s newest project coming out in November. This is the third book they’re doing just for Yaoi Press (after Lily and the Rose and Dark Dreams). Wild Side grabbed it before I could even think of shopping it around. The Wild Side publisher is one smart women who I was lucky enough to spend time with at the 2006 Yaoi Con. I wish I was as pragmatic as her.

0 Responses to “Yaoi Pressing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

